mixed breed

Gem 2023-054

Est date of birth: June 17, 2023

Sex: Female

Weight (approx): 48 lbs and growing

Energy: High- I’m a puppy after all! 

Children: Yes

Dogs: Yes

Cats: Yes

Hey there! I’m Gem and I’m ready to wiggle my way into your heart.

I’m an active girl with a heart full of love. When it comes to physical handling, I’m a pro, especially once I know I’m safe and surrounded by the people I adore. If you catch me napping, I might do a little growl if I’m not in the mood to be moved, but it’s just my way of talking.

I thrive on playtime with my humans and furry family. A nice daily walk is right up my alley. I’ve got a soft spot for treats, and boy, do I get excited about them! But don’t worry, I settle down quickly once the goodies are in my paws.

I’m a social gal, great with other dogs, especially those I’ve been properly introduced to. Cats? Well, they don’t bother me much on walks. Strangers might see me a little shy at first, but a bit of gentle talking, and I’m all wiggles and happiness.

I’m a quick learner – already mastered sit, stay, lay down, shake, and high five. With a bit more one-on-one time, I could achieve greatness! I’m house and crate trained – a well-behaved girl, if I do say so myself.

I’m looking for a forever home that’s willing to invest time in my training and growth. Someone who loves interaction and won’t leave me alone and kenneled for too long.   

I used to be a bit particular about being leaned over, but as I’ve become more secure, that behavior has faded away. Oh, and here’s a fun fact – I wiggle and get low to the ground when approaching other dogs. It’s just my way of saying, “Let’s be friends!”

If you’re ready for a sweet and spicy addition to your life, I’m your Gem! Apply to adopt me, and let’s create paw-some memories together. 💖

– Love, Gem”

Gem came from a Canadian Animal Task Force spay and neuter clinic in Saddle Lake. Gem is overall healthy and looking for her furever home. Gem is up to date on DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is spayed and microchipped.

I am working on my house training and crate training. Friendly and confident, typical puppy behaviors. Does not like being picked up from behind

Adopt Me

Adoption Process