mixed breed

Chester 2021-046

Click for Gallery

Age: 3 Years

Sex: Male

Weight (approx): 73 Ibs

Energy: Medium to High. Will be happy to sit and watch TV and chew on a nyla bone, but can go for long walks or intense activity (i.e. rollerblading/running). 

Children: Older kids

Dogs: Yes, with proper instructions

Cats: Yes

Hi I’m Chester! I’m a guy that can probably adapt to most environments. I’m a very sweet boy and a good dog in so many ways. I need consistency and clear boundaries. I would do well in a small town or country setting because busy city vehicles make too much noise for me to feel safe on my walks, although with exposure, this may improve and help me realize that noises won’t hurt me. 

My perfect adoptive home would be in the country in a large fenced yard. While I can do well with dogs and may enjoy having a doggy sibling, I need slow and proper introductions. I would be a jogging buddy or have multiple walks in a day. Kids are a bonus but must be older. My perfect home would give me new chew toys every couple weeks and would share their popcorn on movie nights. 


Chester came into care as an owner surrender and had a face full of porcupine quills. He has since fully recovered. He is a shy guy but is very sweet once he gets to know you. Chester is neutered and microchipped. He is up to date on all his vaccinations DACPP, bordatella and rabies.

His leashed walks are his biggest challenge, and a new owner should know he loves his walks and is great for the most part, but if it’s a busy day with distractions he will need a lot of support and guidance to redirect his excitement or frustrations.

Adopt Me

Adoption Process